I give up! I swore I wasn't going to sign up for weight watchers again because I just never follow through with it. But, as usual, I did. And, as usual, I've logged a few days here and there but that is it. The fact remains that I know what and how I should eat, that I should move more, that I should cut out all refined sugars and sweeteners, that I'd love to eat totally clean... and on and on and on and on... But it's tiresome.
Here's the deal: I don't eat much but I know I should make better choices because so very little fills me up, and I need to use these eating opportunities to fuel my body so that I'll have the energy to actually move more.
I've spent my life on steroids, prednisone to be specific, and now I'm paying the price. On the upside of things, Xolair seems to be helping my lungs and asthma quite a bit. But, now I need to work slowly at getting stronger so I can move more without causing an asthma attack. Top that off with fibromyalgia and it's going to be a slow go. That said, I have done well with giving up soda. It's back into it's proper perspective of a treat or a migraine cure. I rarely drink it anymore, choosing instead to have water or iced tea. Score one success :)
Now to cancel WW again and stop feeling guilty for not following thru with something I knew I wouldn't to begin with ;)
No comments:
Post a Comment